Wow, I can’t believe I haven’t written a post in almost a month! Time sure flies. Bad me! I’m working my last month at my current job and then I’m not sure what will happen. Ideally, I’d have my Raw Food business up and running, but I haven’t been able to dedicate as much time to it as I’d like, so I think I’m more likely to start a new job in the meantime, a job that doesn’t involve commuting for 3 hours a day… Before any possible new job opportunities, I’m going on a trip to the Netherlands to meet my Brazil friends and a surf trip to Portugal. Yay!

I just watched a video of a guy that’s 108 years old and eats lots of Raw Food. Take a look at this guy!

He sure doesn’t look a day over 80, lol. I don’t think it’s a coincidence that he’s not just alive, but also healthy. Once again, we are (and become) what we it. Junk in, junk out. Period.

I’d also like to challenge you to go primal for 30 days in the Primal Blueprint 30-day Challenge by Mark’s Daily Apple. But wait a minute, that’s not Raw! Well, here we go again. I won’t preach veganism or vegetarianism vs meat-eating (and then there’s meat-eating and meat-eating. I definitely say no to factory farming and unnatural farming practises). But I happen to think that the primal lifestyle makes sense in so many ways. I love Raw Food and I also love the primal message. There’s no reason the two of them can’t coexist. So what is the primal lifestyle all about then? Well, basically it’s about eating lots of high quality fat, relatively large amounts of protein and relatively small amounts of carbs (no refined carbs such as wheat, rice etc.).  Anyway, it’s much better explained on the website, along with some delicious recipes, so take a look! There are lots of prizes to win during this 30-day challenge, so don’t miss out 🙂

